Pope Francis will deliver Ratzinger Prize 2016 to Inos Biffi and Ioannis Kourempeles


(20/10/16) Inos Biffi and Ioannis Kourempeles will receive Ratzinger Prize 2016. The prize is given by the Joseph Ratzinger – Benedict XVI Vatican Foundation to scholars that have stood out for their scientific research in the theological field.

The names of the two prize-winners were proposed to Pope Francis by the Scientific Committee of the Foundation: the president cardinal Angelo Amato, the cardinals Kurt Koch and Gianfranco Ravasi and the archbishop Luis Francisco Ladaria. The Pontiff will deliver the prize to the two scholars during a ceremony that will be held on 26th November at 11 a.m. inside the Clementine Hall of the Apostolic Palace in the Vatican City.

The Ratzinger prize will be delivered at the end of the International Symposium “Eschatology: analysis and perspectives” that will be held in Rome from 24th to 26th November at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross. In order to subscribe, please go to the following link http://www.pusc.it/ratzinger2016/iscrizioni.